

Gender Sensitization Action Plan

2015-2016

A meeting of the Women's Forum took place on 18th June, 2015 in the Principal Office of the College at 11 am. The agenda of the meeting was to plan out gender sensitization action plan for the academic year 2015-16. The following members of the Committee were present:

BPderpand

Present Members:

- 1. Dr Bhavana Deshpande (Incharge)
- 2. Dr Shirin Shaikh (Member) Shure
- 3. Ms. Eram Khan (Member)
- 4. Ms. Wafiya Wahid (Member)
- 5. Ms. Munzarin Sajjan (Member)
- 6. Ms. Nazima Pathan (Non-teaching member)

Absent Members: Nil

Minutes of the Meeting:

The following discussion was held as per the agenda declared:

- > To help girl students in confidence building and all round development.
- > To protect them from any sort of ragging and eve-teasing.
- To invite eminent lawyers to gain a comprehensive understanding of the legal issues related to violence against women.
- To focus on women's health and hygiene issues and suggest sanitation methods to be followed.
- To address grievances if any.

List of Activities o	f 2015-16
----------------------	-----------

Sr. No	Events	Activities	Outcomes
1.	Legal Awareness Program	Sexual Abuse and Safety of Girls Students	 Action Plan of preventing Sexual Abuse was made to ensure safety of girl students. A program was conducted for a better comprehension of these issues. Provision of information & data to the students about millions of girls and boys around the world who are facing sexual exploitation and abuse. Sexual violence occurs all over the world. It is the need of the hour to create awareness regarding this amongst the students. Hence an Awareness Program was organized.
2.	Program on Women's Health	Health and Hygiene - A Guest Lecture by Dr. Rahelah Vantankhah (Awareness Drive on Health and Hygiene)	 A program on 'Health and Hygiene' was organized as a part of the Awareness Drive. Provided the students information about how to maintain health and hygiene in daily life. The Principal of Poona College conducted a meeting of all the members of Vishakha Committee.